Florida Cosmetology
Course Title: Florida Cosmetology 16HR License Renewal
Approved Course Number: 501007
Provider #: PVD290
Credit Hours: 16
State: Florida
Price: $16.95
Add to Cart

This course is designed for anyone renewing their Florida Cosmetology license. Florida Cosmetology licenses expire every 2 years and must be renewed by October 31st every other year in order to remain active.

In order to renew your license, you must complete 16-hours of continuing education. Our course meets all of the requirement set by the Florida Board of Cosmetology and is easy and convenient to complete. Simply register for the course and complete it anywhere that is convenient for you. You will get unlimited attempts to pass the quiz at the end of each module.

After completing the course, we will report back to the state that you have completed your continuing education requirement as well as give you a certificate of completion for your records.

The modules included in this course are:
HIV/AIDS (3HR)
Sanitation and Sterilization (3HR)
Occupational Safety and Health Administration Regulations (2HR)
Workers’ Compensation Issues (1HR)
State and Federal Laws and Rules (3HR)
Chemical Makeup (2HR)
Environmental Issues (1HR)
Domestic Violence (1 HR)


Florida Cosmetology 16HR License Renewal is a class of Anytime Certification LLC. AnytimeCertification.com is approved to offer continuing education courses by the Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Anytime Certification LLC maintains responsibility for the courses.

For the Florida Cosmetology 4HR Initial class, click here

For the Florida Barber's 2 HR HIV/AIDS class, click here


FAQs

1. Is your course approved by the Florida DBPR Board of Cosmetology for continuing education?

Yes, we are an approved provider for cosmetology continuing education. Our provider license number is PVD290, our provider number is 0007378, and our approved course number is 0501007.

2. How do I renew my cosmetologist license?

In order to renew your cosmetology license, you must take a 16-hour continuing education course as well as apply for your license to be renewed by DBPR before your license has expired. You can apply for your license to be renewed on the DBPR MyFloridaLicense website here.

3. Will you report that I have completed my continuing education to the Florida DBPR?

Yes, as approved providers, we will always report the completion of your continuing education hours to DPBR.

4. Do I need to retain a copy of my certificate of completion?

It is always best to retain a copy of your certficate of completion for your records at least until the next renewal cycle.

For more information about cosmetology in Florida, please visit the DBPR MyFloridaLicense website here.