Georgia Cosmetology 5HR Renewal
This course is designed for Cosmetologists, Estheticians, Nail Technicians, Hair Designers, and Barbers renewing their Georgia license. Georgia cosmetology and barber licenses expire every 2 years and must be renewed by the expiration date in order to remain active. In order to renew your license, you must complete 5-hours of continuing education.Add to Cart
Georgia Cosmetology 5HR Renewal
This course is designed for Cosmetologists, Estheticians, Nail Technicians, Hair Designers, and Barbers renewing their Georgia license. Georgia cosmetology and barber licenses expire every 2 years and must be renewed by the expiration date in order to remain active. In order to renew your license, you must complete 5-hours of continuing education.
Our course meets all of the requirement set by the Georgia State Board of Cosmetology and Barbers and is easy and convenient to complete.
Simply register for the course and complete it anywhere that is convenient for you.
After completing the course, you will be able to email yourself your certificate of completion, which you can then send in to the board as proof of your continuing education hours.
The topics included in this course are:
- Health and Safety (3HR)
- How to Start and Manage Your Own Business (2HR)
1. Are you an approved continuing education provider?
Yes, Anytime Certification is an approved provider and is approved by the Georgia State Board of Cosmetology and Barbers.
Our Provider License # is CEP-000081.
2. Are you approved to provide the required 3 hours of Health and Sanitation?
Yes, our 3-hour health and safety class meets the requirements set by the board.
3. What do I need to do in order to renew my license?
In order to renew your license, you must complete 5 hours of continuing education, as well as pay a renewal fee to the Georgia State Board of Cosmetology and Barbers. You can find the website to renew your license on the state board site website HERE.
5. Will you provide me with a certificate of completion?
Yes, as soon as you have completed the class, you will be able to download a certificate of completion.
6. Who qualifies for a waiver of continuing education requirements?
The first time you renew your license you are not required to meet the CE requirements. Every renewal after that, you must complete five (5) hours of continuing education every two (2) years in order to renew your license for master cosmetologist, esthetician, nail technician or hair designer. A licensee who has held a license for 25 years or longer is eligible for a waiver of the continuing education requirement; or A licensee who can prove to the Board that he or she has a hardship may request a waiver. The waiver request form may be downloaded HERE Reinstatement applications ARE NOT eligible for a waiver of continuing education; Georgia law O.C.G.A. 43-10-10 requires documentation must be submitted for all required continuing education hours since the date the license lapsed. Additional information may be found on the reinstatement application. The Georgia State Board of Cosmetology and Barbers cannot waive this statutory requirement.
7. When does my license expire?
All cosmetologist and barber licenses expire every 2 years. Depending on the specialty, they will expire on different dates. Below are the details for when each type of license will expire:
- Master Cosmetologists – March 31 of even numbered years
- Estheticians – August 31 of odd numbered years
- Nail Technicians – August 31 of odd numbered years
- Hair Designers – September 30 of even numbered years
- Master Barber – December 31 of even numbered year
For more information about cosmetology or barbers in Georgia, please visit the Georgia State Board of Cosmetology and Barbers website HERE.
Easy to Complete
Simply register, purchase your course, and complete. All of our courses are structured in an easy to follow format.
Take your course anytime, anywhere. Our website is available 24/7 for you to complete your course.
Purchasing continuing education for your employees? We offer discounts starting with purchases of just 5 courses.
Same Day Certificate
A copy of the certificate of completion will be emailed to you immediately upon completion of the course.
Georgia Board of Cosmetology and Barber Approved
Valid in all Georgia counties for two years.
We strive for excellence in customer service: if you are not 100% satisfied with our services, we will provide you with a refund.
You can register with an email address and a password. We may ask for more information after you purchase a course.Register Now
Got questions? We are here to help.